1. Ambassador for Peace by Universal Peace Foundation on Inter-Religious and International Federation for World Peace.
  1. Distinguished Alumnus Award by Abuja School of Accountancy and Computer Studies Bwari, Abuja. (19th March, 2005)
  1. Award of Excellence by Arewa Correspondents Forum.
  1. Merit Award as the ‘’Best Christian Member in the House the House of Representative’’ by Fresh Oil International Ministry Nyanya – Abuja. (2003-2006)
  1. Honored with the Speaker House of Representative Unity / Grassroots Cup Award by Grassroots Sports Development. (26th June 2004)
  1. Award of Excellence in Community Development by PDP South West Yoruba Forum, Bwari Abuja. (14th October, 2009).
  1. The FCT Leadership Prize for Politics by FCT Leadership Summit (5th April, 2006)
  1. Award of Excellence by South- South PDP Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC) Chapter.
  1. Prestigious Award of Distinguished Politician of FCT by Middle – Belt Forum, FCT, Chapter.
  1. Award of Excellence for Building the Youths for Tomorrow’s Leadership by Brand New Generation Group (BNG) (May 1997).
  1. Pillars Award for Excellence by University of Jos Alumni, Abuja Chapter.
  1. People Oriented Honorable Member of the year Award by Abuja Merit Awards 2009 (AMA) (29TH October, 2009)
  1. Honorary Fellow Award by Strategic Finance and Administrative Institute.
  1. Political Role Model of Our Time Award by Chamber Social Club Awards, Karu Abuja. 2007/2008.
  1. Award of Excellence by Search News, (14th May 2009)
  1. Merit Award by Diocese of Gwagwalada (25th November, 2009)
  1. Merit Gold Award (The Titan of Liberation 2007) by Community Talk Newspaper and Living Water Foundation.
  2. Merit Gold Award (The Political Leader of the Year 2008) by Community Talk Newspaper and Living Water Foundation.
  1. Merit Award by Widows and Less Privilege Empowerment Association, Abuja. (15th August, 2009)
  1. Pillars of Culture Award by Image Communications and Digest Internationale for Promoting African Culture through Legislature. (26th September, 2003)
  1. Award of Excellence by Political Writers Association of Nigeria, FCT Chapter as an Exemplary Excellence Legislator, North – Central Zone of Nigeria.
  1. Award of Excellence by Middle Belt Youth National Body as the Best Performing House of Representative Member in the Middle Belt Region.
  1. National Award as Member of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (MFR) by President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan (GCFR). (29TH July, 2010).
  1. Award of Excellence by Umuawulu Progressive Union on the 6th November, 2011.
  1. Outstanding Senator of the Year Award by the Queen of the Niger Delta 2012
  1. Legislator of the Year Award by NASO Newsletter Afyidef & 38 other CSOs. 25th February, 2012
  1. Merit Award as an Achiever in Politics and Empowerment by the PDP South west forum AMAC/ FCT. 16th December, 2013
  1. Award of Excellence by Abuja Archdiocesan Catholic Men Organisation (AACMO). 24th August, 2014
  1. African Role Model & Outstanding Leadership Award by the African Youth Leadership. 2014
  1. Father of the fatherless for the African Orphan by Society for Human Rights & Justice Development in Africa. 26th August, 2014
  1. Award of Excellence (Pillar of Sport) by the Millennium United Sports Club, Abuja. (6th December, 2015)
  1. Award of Honour Government Secondary School Gwagwalada Old Students Association.
  1. Award of Honour as an Excellent Leader by the Mothers Union and Women’s Guild of the Cathedral Church of St. Bartholomew Kubwa. 2015
  1. Ambassador of goodwill and Pillar of Entertainment in Africa by African Heritage Award.
  1. Father of Love, by the Fathers fellowship, 2016
  1. 21st Century Icon of Positive Politics and Nation Building by the National Association of Nigeria Female Students (NANFS)
  1. Patriots in Leadership and Service Award (PILAS) 4th June, 2016
  1. Bridge Builder Award by St. Peters Catholic Church Jiwa, Abuja. 29th May, 2016
  1. Ambassador of Peace Award by Zumuta Mata Abuja Province Award
  1. The Most Amiable and Generous Senator of the 7th Assembly by the Parliamentary Staff Association of Nigeria (PASAN) NASS Chapter.


  1. Talban Karu.
  2. Dan- Madami Bwari.
  3. Dan- Buram - Zuba
  4. Dan- Garkuwan Garki.
  5. Sarkin Yakin Wacko
  6. Dan Madanin – Kwali
  7. Katukan Abaji
  8. Ajagu- Nla of Oba Ogun Land.
  9. The Eyioha 1 of Ndi Igbo Abuja.
  10. Santalin Jikwoyi
  11. Sardauna of Kwali
  12. Guragurin Zuru of Zuru Chiefdom
  13. Sarkin Yakin Dagbadna